Call Me

…maybe?

Today’s topic: Call Me Maybe by Carley Rae Jepsen …wait wait don’t leave, I have to tell you something… I’m addicted to it! Seriously addicted! But it turns out, I’m not the only one who is in love with this song, her video has over 151,000,000 views! (That’s million people… 151 million!) If you haven’t seen this incredibly addictive video, check it out here.

The best part about her song though, is not the cutesy tune, catchy beat, or repetitive lyrics… It’s the spoofs! As soon as this song came out things popped up all over the internet! Baseball teams were dancing to it, people were posting funny pictures about it, and apparently, people were watching it over and over and over on YouTube. One of my personal favorite things that came from her song is this Star Wars spoof. Too silly!

So the other day, I was going through a Call Me Maybe phase… which is how these things hit me, in phases. Poor Daniel and Treasa had to suffer through me playing this song over and over and over and OVER! And even though I know they secretly like it, I have to admit, I felt a little bad.

Well, the next day, I got a message from Daniel with a video he thought I might like. It is by far the best version of Call Me Maybe in the history of the world… I’m just sayin’

Conclusion: The Cookie Monster DOES love cookies! Take that Michelle Obama.

Leave a Reply

