I Love to See the Temple

For those of you who may not be familiar with Latter-day Saint Temples, click here to learn more.

This Friday, Daniel and I had the opportunity to go to the Oquirrh Mountain Temple to do sealings with our new ward.

It was wonderful! 

The temple is such a beautiful place, where the spirit is so strong. I love going to the temple and being able to just sit and ponder. It’s so crazy because outside of the temple in was raining and super windy (go figure, for the middle of July), but inside the temple it is so peaceful and still… you’d have a hard time feeling that peace and stillness anywhere else. I love it!

I love the song from the Children’s Songbook book called I Love to See the Temple. In the second verse it says:

I love to see the temple. I’ll go inside someday.
I’ll cov’nant with my Father; I’ll promise to obey.
For the temple is a holy place, Where we are sealed together.
As a child of God, I’ve learned this truth:
A fam’ly is forever.

I’m so thankful that I have the opportunity to be sealed to my family forever. I love the gospel and all it’s principles that help me grow closer to my Heavenly Father. I know that The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is true, and I am sooo grateful and blessed to be a part of it.

One thought on “I Love to See the Temple

Leave a Reply

