NyQuil

7/27/12

NyQuil is a dangerous thing in my household. There’s no telling what I might do when given even a few drops of this potent stuff.

The past few days I’ve been a little under the weather. Sick in the summer, no bueno. Last time i was sick, I was pregnant with Carter and didn’t want to take NyQuil because I thought it might hurt him. I later came to find out that it’s fine to take while pregnant.

Well this time around, not pregnant, I’m still wary of taking NyQuil. The last time I took it I’m pretty sure I had a panic attack… In my sleep. Well I was desperate this time. I can’t take a break from being a mom, sleep is necessary, and with a sore throat and stuffy nose any relief is better than none. Right? Wrong!

This time around NyQuil had me tossing and turning in nightmares (as I expected). Apparently Daniel kept waking up to me freaking out in my sleep and would just hug me until I fell back “asleep”

Well come the next morning I didn’t remember anything but man did I feel hammered. I thought I was gonna die! (which is kind of common occurrence around here)

Anyhow, the following night I was still feeling stuffy and I thought, ” Hey I don’t remember any of my nightmares from last night, one more night won’t hurt…” Wrong again. This time my nightmares came with a vengeance.

Okay so guess what my nightmares were about? Don’t judges me. The majority of them… Plants vs Zombies… I told you not to judge me!

It was weird I had to plant some double pea shooters before the giant zombies came and destroyed my sunflowers. Needless to say, I’ve cut back on my Plant vs Zombie time since.

So what have I learned from this? NyQuil is still evil… And Plants vs Zombies is addictive…

Sidenote: the worst thing about being sick is now baby Carter is sick… Poor baby. I took him to the doctor and they confirmed that he had a cold.

Silver lining? Carter weights 12 pounds 10 ounces and (according to the doctor) has the neck control of a 4 month old! He’s so advanced!!! 🙂

Here’s a picture of him (for your viewing pleasure) after taking a bath. He was feeling really upset that I would be so mean as to bathe him. Hence the half opened eyes and the binkie… silly kid.

Leave a comment