As of late…

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged. I guess life just gets busy sometimes. All in all things are good! Carter is still growing even though I keep telling him to stay little. School started, which means Daniel is gone a lot more now. It makes for some lonely evenings but I know that him finishing school is the best thing for our family.

Carter is almost 5 months old now and I realized, I never did a 4 month update post. Trust me when I say he is getting big.20120907-102115.jpg He’s probably about 14 pounds now and is definitely too big for most of his 3 month old outfits.

He’s been doing really good at sitting up now and can even sit up on his own… when properly balanced 😉 The days are just whirling by and becoming one big blur.

The last three weeks I’ve had the chance to watch a friends kids a couple hours a week. I love it! There are four of them, a 2 year old, a 3 year old, a 5 year old, and a (7?) year old. They are the cutest kids! Super full of energy, and they love Baby Carter. It is such a tender mercy in my life. It makes my days seem a little more worthwhile and breaks up the  monotony of being home alone with Carter 5 days a week.

Carter also loves it because he get to watch the kids run around, talk, and play, which sure beats sitting at home with me all day!

In other news, its birthday week! I’ll be 24 in a few days. It’s crazy how fast time has gone by. I was recently looking though some messages from my sophomore year in college. Everyone has changed sooo much. It’s probably a good thing, we were all a little dramatic. However, I did also see maturity in some of my past roommates which I didn’t then.

Another thing I’ve been thinking about is the blessing it is to have the gospel in my life. Daniels’ brother is leaving on his mission in a couple of weeks. It’s crazy to see how quickly time has passed. He will be gone for two years! Two years seems like a lifetime away. In two years Carter will be a toddler. Walking, talking,… Eating real person food! In two years Daniel will be done with school, who knows where he’ll find work. Maybe we’ll end up in California! 🙂 Who knows?

Finally,  Daniel and I officially have  church callings! I got called to the  senior nursery….yes!!! And Daniel got called as the executive secretary, which means he will be extra busy! I’m excited for him, it’s a great opportunity, he’ll learn a lot, and it just fits.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

