Chelsea Day

Daniel has a lot on his plate these days, what with work, school, church, a baby, and …a somewhat needy wife… Ok, maybe more needy than not? I didn’t use to be entirely like this, I’m a fairly independent person. Daniel use to work late and that was fine, I would spend what time I could with him and be fine. But with everything going on, it just seems like the less I see him, the more I NEED to see him. Call me clingy, whatever.

Well with school getting tougher to juggle, we decided that we needed to set-up a schedule so Daniel couldn’t use me, or Baby Carter, or any other thing he has to do, as a homework excuse. With the creation of this schedule came the invention of Chelsea Day. It’s a day all about ME! (In case you couldn’t guess. )

Two days evenings a week I get Daniel all to myself! Most Chelsea Days we spend watching a movie, taking a walk, or completing errands (like putting together Carters jumper or high chair).

This last Tuesday Daniel asked me what I wanted to do for my Chelsea Day, and I said, “Rest? Can I just lay on the bed while you take care of Carter tonight?”

How old am I? That the night I have to do anything with Daniel I choose to rest?

Come Wednesday night, after a very restful Tuesday, and particularly lazy Wednesday day, I was tired. Soo tired that when Daniel got back from playing basketball, I was out cold. Two nights in a row I was fast asleep by 9:30. Thank goodness Carter is as good a sleeper as me.

Today I feel like I’ve been hit by a bus. It’s 1:30 and I feel like I could go to bed right now no problem. Too bad I have to wait until Carters bed time at 9. Well, only 7 more hours til bedtime, I can make it, right?

Here’s to hoping for a less tired tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

