One Year Check-up

SAM_1719Today Carter had his one year check-up.

We got up early and hitched a ride with Treasa and Devan. To say Carter was unhappy about this early morning escapade, would be the understatement of the century… I think he gets his lazy morning attitude from his momma. To add insult to injury I’ve been cutting out his bottles in the morning. He was almost completely off bottles and formula right before he got sick and then we relapsed. Now getting him to use his sippy cup is like pulling teeth and I’m near the point of giving up…. Other people let their kids have bottles til they’re like three right?

Ok, I’m being a bit dramatic, but you should see the fits this kid throws. Who knew one stomach flu could cause so much chaos in a baby’s life. lol Anyways, I got off the point a bit. Carter got measured and weighted today! Here are his measurements:SAM_1706

Height: 29″- 25th%

Weight: 19 lbs 4.5 ozs- 8th%

Head: 75th % (I never remember this measurement.)

The doctor said he is right on track with all of his measurements. His weight just went down in percent a little, which is probably because he was so recently sick. Thank SAM_1716goodness he’s better, but now I have a whole new set of worries. Immunizations. Does anyone else have a little panic attack every time they read all the possible side-effects of shots? I know I do. As a Public Health major I know how important immunizations are in protecting both my child, as well as all the children he comes in contact with, but I still can’t help but worry. It’s just what mothers do I guess…

And once again for fun, here’s a picture of Carter playing the piano for me. You can’t tell but he was also singing while he played! lol That kid… 🙂

Leave a Reply

