Bobwe’rehavingababyit’sa…

Boy!

20130911-142655.jpg
A sweet little baby boy! Oh I’m so excited! I had a feeling it was a boy, and although part of me wanted a girl (to help even the boy to girl ratio our little family has going), I think another boy is going to be so much fun!

We already have a name picked out too:

Samuel Darius Turley

He is already such a cutie. The doctors said everything looks great! He weighs 14 ounces and was super shy during the ultra sound, I guess he wanted to be a surprise/stress mommy out by having to wait. Lol

This pregnancy has been waaaay different from the first one. Hard… Yup that about covers it… No… Wait… Super hard! Although I must be super tough now because according to Daniel this pregnancy has been easier or at least I’m handling it a lot better?

20130911-152006.jpg
From the start, my morning sickness was non-stop. I spent the good majority of my first trimester laying on the couch, dying… I’ve yet to gain weigh at any of my doctors appointments with this pregnancy. So far I’ve lost 12 pounds and even though that stresses me out, the doctor says I shouldn’t worry; he’s sure I’ll gain all back, and then some.

Craving-wise this baby has been dramatically different. During the first couple weeks all I wanted was carbs! Bread, bagels, pizza crust, you name the bread, I wanted it. Then out of the blue, once the morning sickness subsided, all I wanted was vegetables. I ate salad for like every meal. For those of you who know how much I hate salad, this was a big change.

20130911-150253.jpg
One weird craving I’ve had with this pregnancy was for Hot Cheetos and cheese. When I was in middle school, it was a popular lunch item. We’d buy a bag of Hot Cheetos and have the lunch lady pour nacho cheese on it. It sounds disgusting and when I ate it again it kinda was, but still delicious. I guess the biggest thing that has changed is my portion sizes. I can’t eat as much as I use to (which isn’t necessarily a bad thing), but it is kinda a bummer. I love to eat!

I’m soo sooo soooo excited now, January 22nd couldn’t come soon enough! (Carter seems pretty excited too, but that may just be the balloon :p)

20130911-152954.jpg

Leave a Reply

