I can do hard things….

SAM_2605

I can do hard things, I can do hard things, I can do HARD things… I’ve been telling myself this over and over for the last few days, but I can’t really say that it’s working. This baby is really giving me a run for my money. He moves so much and a lot of the times his movements just plain hurt. The worst part is that I’ve yet to find relief. When I sit it hurts, when I lay down it hurts, when I stand it hurts… constant hurt…. hurts!

SAM_2604

As you may have guessed, this pregnancy is not an easy one. I just feel huge and tired all the time. Looking back at my first pregnancy, man was I spoiled. Carter was a walk in the park compared to little Sammie. Now don’t get me wrong I am so grateful for this second baby and plan to stick it out to 40+ weeks if I have to, but can I just say one more time how much it hurts?

I went to the Dr’s on Monday for my two week check-up. I’m about 33 weeks and measuring right at 33. I gained 3 more pounds which makes my total weight gain so far about nine pounds. The baby’s heartbeat was 150, which is great. All in all this little booger is growing right on track and giving me the giant tummy to prove it.

Leave a Reply

