35 weeks

I’m officially thirty-five weeks and I’m just realizing how fast this pregnancy is going! Carter was born at 38 weeks so if this baby follows suite I could be a momma of two in three weeks!?! Wow! Of course I don’t want this little one to be tiny like Carter so we’ll keep shooting for 40 weeks ;). Since the back pain is gone I feel like this pregnancy isn’t so tough anymore. I also decided that I am a pansy when it comes to pain and discomfort, but most people already know that about me.

20131217-105706.jpg
On Monday I went to the doctors and it was a quick visit as usual. I gained a pound and my blood pressure was normal. I was measuring at 34 weeks, which the Dr. said was fine and the babies heartbeat was normal. He also said I was in the home stretch and if I went into labor now they wouldn’t try to stop it! Whaaat?!? He said that they didn’t want to encourage labor yet, but still, it was encouraging to know that if I went into labor at this point it would be okay.

Carter was such a doll on Monday too. Our appointment was later in the day than normal, so the wait was a little longer, but he was a happy camper the whole time! He was even happy while we waited in line at the post office, did some Christmas shopping at Target, annnd some grocery shopping at Walmart! I couldn’t be prouder of my little “big boy”!

20131217-105906.jpg

It’s still a little weird getting use to the whole idea that I’m going to have another baby. I haven’t really done anything to prepare yet. All Carters old baby clothes are still packed away in his closet. I don’t know whats where or even where I’m gonna put everything. I’m putting off putting up the crib because I know its gonna take up a lot of space and lets be honest… I love my space. I’m avoiding all the clutter that is gonna come with bringing out all the baby stuff… and we have a lot of baby stuff.

Mostly though I feel like if I start preparing that the baby is gonna come sooner. I don’t want that. This whole pregnancy I’ve been super paranoid that every weird side-effect meant I was going to go into preterm labor. I’m so paranoid the I’ve had the doctors check me twice for the protein that is present for pre-term labor. I also went in once because I thought my water broke. All false alarms no worries and the dr. was always very understanding about it. 

I guess I’ll eventually wrap my mind around this whole baby thing… but probably not in the near future… maybe once I’m in labor it’ll hit me… lol But for now I think I’ll just enjoy the few weeks I have left of just me and my little “big boy”; who is acting more and more like a toddler and less and less like a baby every day…

3 thoughts on “35 weeks

  1. I’m interested to see how Baby Carter reacts when the new baby is around. He might act all grown up and really love being a big brother or he might freak out that he’s not the center of attention anymore. I guess we’ll have to wait and see but it sounds like we won’t have to wait for too long. 🙂

    • My opinion on how he is gonna be with the baby changes everyday! Lol Some days I’m like wow he’s soo grown up and sweet, he’ll be great. And other days (like today) when he screams all day for his binky and for me to hold him, I think, it’s gonna be a rough transition for him… Lol

Leave a Reply

