38 weeks

I am finally 38 weeks! These last few weeks seem like they have taken ages.

I went to the doctor yesterday and it was a good check-up. My blood pressure was good and the baby’s head is still down. Im measuring at about 37 weeks, so a little behind, but I think I just grow small babies… Sammie had a normal heartbeat and I am now dilated to a whooping 3 and 1/2 cm!!! Lol I know big changes huh! So pretty much just the same old news with this visit.

There was, however, one significant change this week… And it was my weight! I decided to go big or go home and gain, an oh so flattering, FIVE pounds this week! Five pounds! In a week! Gross. At this point I would normally chalk it up to water weight, the baby, changes in the weather(?), pretty much anything besides me being gross… But guess what? I’m gross. My back has been hurting so I try to avoid doing too much around the house, which is pretty much code for I’m super lazy these days. I also haven’t been working at the bakery, which was two ish days of being up and on my feet for 4 plus hours. So no exercise. Annnnd let’s be honest, I’ve been eating like there is no tomorrow… I somewhat blame the baby on this one. I’m just so anxious to meet this little guy and honestly a little bored with being stuck at home all the time… So I eat. Just call me Fattie Mc Butter Pants… I probably deserve it. Lol

Besides the doctors visit life has been pretty mellow lately. I really really REALLY want to meet this little boy in my tummy though… I’m just tired of waiting you know? I’m ready, I’m ready, I’m ready! (Famous last words huh?) I guess I will just continue to practice “patience” and if worse comes to worse eat another bowl of Marshmallow Mateys!

And just for fun, here’s a picture of Carter following in my footsteps and eating a giant chocolate Santa… I had to stop him after he devoured about a third of it and was still going strong… This kid sure can eat!

20140108-213406.jpg

Leave a Reply

