Family Night -Playdough

I really want to be a crafty mom but it’s just not in my nature. I don’t enjoy going on Pinterest and pinning all the cute ideas on arts and crafts I should be doing but can’t seem to find the time to do even though I stay home all day. I can’t draw, paint, scrapbook, sew… Really. Art was just never my thing.

That being said. I’ve really been trying to branch out and do more with Carter to break up the monotony. So I decided we should try making our own play dough to use as our Family Night activity.

So I literally googled “easy play dough recipe” and picked the first one I found. lol The ingredients are pretty basic: flour, salt (a LOT of salt), and water. I also decided to get a little crazy and let Carter have some flour to play with (because I read it was good to let your kids experience textures) Anywho…

image

image

image …it was a bit of a mess.
Carter loved it though so it was a win.
Annnnd it turned out pretty good if I don’t say so myself 😉
image
It ended up being tons of fun to play with too! Daniel and I were anything but creative but we had a good time! Carter was the funniest about it. He kept trying to sneak a taste of it when we weren’t looking. He thought it was candy or something, with all the salt in it though, I doubt it would taste anything like like candy!
image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

