Better

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged. I always think about how I need to but then I end up finding something else to occupy my time.

IMG_1123-0
Things for us have been going great. Daniel made it through the first part of his grad school admissions. He flies to Texas at the end of the month for the interview portion. It all happened so fast, it still doesn’t seem real! I know he will do awesome but I can’t help but feel nervous. Not to mention I’m gonna miss him for the four days he’s gone.

Carter is growing into such a sweet big boy. He wants so badly to be good and listen to me; but the whole being two thing gets in the way. He is so so sweet. Everyday he melts my heart with his sweet actions and words. And those giant brown eyes of his… Geez he is going to be a heartbreaker someday.

IMG_1193
That’s not to say he doesn’t still have his moments. Naps are a constant battle in our house. He inherited his mommy’s temper, which took me well into college to figure out. He’s such a bright kid though, I’m sure he’ll figure it out way before I ever did.

Sammie is one! I never blogged about his birthday because, I’m lame, but it was a fun one. He ate all the frosting off his cupcake which is so Sammie.

IMG_1071
Sammie is my adventurer. The other day we were playing outside and I was watching him explore. He is SO much more brave and reckless than Carter ever was at this age. One example, there is a rock in our yard that is pretty big, and Sammie decided he wanted to walk over it. His first attempt left him sprawled on the ground (turtle style) stuck between the rock and a bush on his back. I helped him up and he immediately went back to the rock. After three attempts he finally succeeded to his satisfaction and moved on to another dangerous feat… During which, he ended up falling into a rose bush.

IMG_0958
Sammie is a daddy’s boy times a million but kinda just doesn’t like new people in general. We probably stay home too much. It seems like we’ve been sick the entire winter with some sickness or other, but I guess that just comes with the territory.
As for me, I’ve been good. Really good actually. I feel like the fog of having a baby is finally lifting. (I also kicked my birth control to the curb which was probably the bigger problem in my case.) I feel better than I have felt in a LONG time and I just love it. I have the energy to get out of bed in the morning, play outside, be more patient with my kids, and just feel all around better.IMG_0979

Don’t get me wrong I still have my bad days too. I still stay in bed longer than I should and let my kids watch movies way more often than is probably good. But that’s life. I’m just taking it one day at a time. 🙂

IMG_1103

One thought on “Better

  1. Love this so much! Tell Daniel happy birthday from KY! We’ve been wondering about interviews and such, so it is good to hear the status. Hope we can see you guys this summer!!!

Leave a Reply

