Being Three

This has been in my drafts for almost a year! Soo I’m posting it! Haha (I’ll add pictures later) 

More old posts to come! 😉

My baby boy is three. Three! It’s the strangest thing because I feel like hardly anytime has passed and yet sooo much time has. Does that make any sense? Probably not.  But nonetheless he is three! And we celebrated all weekend long. 

 

We actually started the partying the day before his birthday. His birthday package from Grandma and Grandpa Martinez came in the mail so we thought, why not? 

 
It was so much fun opening presents because this kid has the BEST expressions! I love it. 

So the next day we went to the bakery so I could work on Carter’s superhero cake (which took way longer than I care to admit). It was a slow day, which turned out to be perfect because everyone was able to help out with the kids while I was working. Of course carter loved it! 

When I finally finished he cake we headed up to west valley to help set up for Ferrin’s wedding reception. But the kids fell asleep in the car so you better believe that I parked and let them sleep. ALWAYS make time for naps.

Then on Sunday we had a party at Laura’s house! I ordered some capes for all of the cousins, so they had lots of fun running around being superheros. I even ordered some extra capes so Carter would be able to play different superheros at home. 

Carter’s cake was delicious and came out so nice! It also was just enough for everyone who came, so we didn’t end up with tons of leftovers. 

Happy Birthday Baby Carter! You are such a thoughtful, helpful, loving little boy. You are 100% still a Mommy’s boy and it’s my favorite!!! I love you soooo much!

Leave a Reply

