Asleep

The boys are sound asleep.

I love going into the their room and checking on them before I go to bed. I cover them up, kiss them one more time, and sometimes even check that they still breathing (crazy mom status over here). But mostly I just love seeing how sweet and peaceful they look while they sleep. I swear every time I go check on them, in that moment, they could ask me for anything in the world and I would 100% cave.  These boys can do no wrong… at least when they’re asleep, that is. 

 
The other night I found them both passed out, on Carter’s bed, under a pile of blankets and pillows and oh how my heart melted!  Their room was destroyed; toys, books, clothes, everything had been pulled out onto the floor. But I just couldn’t get over how adorable they were. 

Carter and Sammy are BEST friends and I love love LOVE it! I mean sure they fight like crazy all. the. time. But they really do love each other and it gives me so much comfort knowing that they will always have one another. 😍😍😍 

 
Everyone needs a best friend! And even though I tell them numerous times a day that I will always be their best friend, I know that might not always be the case. And while the thought of their favorite person being anyone besides me makes me want to burst into tears, (I blame the baby, haha) I’m so glad they have each other. 

Leave a Reply

